On Leaving Yoga: One Year Later

SONY DSCRepublished from my new blog: http://www.andigracewrites.com

Last year I published my most widely read piece of writing Why I Stopped Teaching Yoga: My Journey into Spiritual, Political Accountability.

Recently I did an interview on Heart and Spirit, a show on Kootenay Coop Radio, where I spoke about my feelings regarding yoga, my experience as a teacher and community organizer, cultural appropriation, and the importance of connecting to our ancestral roots.

You can listen to that interview here:

 http://andigracewrites.com/2015/09/14/on-leaving-yoga-one-year-later/
 The interview starts at about 8 minutes.
Leave a Reply

